London Ontario Canada

May 21, 2011

Dog Park Photowalk on Rapture Day

Filed under: Photowalks — Tags: , , , , , , , , , — thatguyinlondon @ 9:44 pm

Off to the dog park. I am not sure how far the walk is. I say a mile, but that is just a word and not an accurate measure coming from me. From the Shoppers on Adelaide north of Huron passed Windermere. Whatever it is, its farther with Sam.


The first time the camera was on I was walking passed North London Athletic field. A coupe years ago I watched a rescue of an urban camper who was stranded on an island at the building I zoomed in on. It was quite the affair. The fellow stranded said all was well and they didn’t need to bother. As it turns out the water receded a couple of days later.

These people showed up and thoughts the shot doesn’t show. They are running a dog off the leash. Gives a bad impression on us all. The dog park was just up the street too. I hope they at least have enough respect to clean up.

No real surprise, the river was up.

I am not a soccer fan, but I sure like all the green.

The dog park. The approach from Windermere just west of Adelaide.

Sam sampling a tree.

Oh, piss on it.

Other dogs.

Sam seems indifferent.

It’s a grand park.

A little area for the little dogs.

Sam. Making sure I get his good side.

North London Golf. Mini and a driving range. It’s been a while since I have been. They used to have batting cages and I think some basketball, Not sure. Call and ask. Them, not me.

The Waltzing Weasel. I consumed many a pint and scotch here. They have a great menu, but better yet, a great patio.

I so like this house. I like it every time we walk by.

Behind these trees is a nice house. Now part of Goodlife Fitness. It is a cool looking house, but the trees were worth the camera effort more.

Getting high at work. I don’t know if that’s wise.

Walkway along the river on the north side heading east.

The river you’d be walking beside.

A zoom of same.

On the other side of the river bike paths and a play area.

Zoom, zoom.

St. Peter’s. A good subject from any view.

Adelaide St. North. The old and the new.

And that concludes the walk. Home is just a few doors and a big parking lot away. It was fun. It was hot, but not as hot as Camping said it was going to be, so all is good.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

