London Ontario Canada

May 3, 2011

Stay tuned… new friend.. in case I need bail money.

“Stay tuned… new friend.. in case I need bail money.” – – Twitterer

Is that the kind of message I really want to see? What with the impending small style NWO of the Cons, we may be hearing them more often. Instead of saving up for baby Joe’s education, you should start saving up for his bail.

Correct me if I am overly wrong here.  Any of the leaders are concerned about the economy. They all want to improve the economy and get out of debt. I’ll go out on a limb and suggest that since they got where they can handle such a commonly understood goal. With that, let’s look at Election 2011 with The Economy Issue off the table. Then which way would you vote?

On this, The Morning After, my thoughts go to the type of government the Cons are offering. Specifically the omni-bill on crime.  Bill C-21 There are a lot of good things in there, sure. But a lot of  harmful things are being. Mandatory leaves no wiggle room for circumstance. Mandatory mean you go to jail. Period. In some cases, these laws would have touched us all as we grew up. We would all have done time and have records. Most politicians would not qualify to run for office. Most of us have moved on as “free” citizens. With these new laws it will be our kids getting the charges, education of doing prison time, and having their potential diminished by a criminal record. Super Prisons. It is like the government is grasping at straws in an attempt to fill them. Are we in a race with the US to see who can have the largest prison population? Is Mexico in on it, too? I this like a joint North American initiative?

Off the top of my head, which is rather shallow to begin with, I see the cannabis law having a great contribution to the prison population. There are other things too, like cheap smokes, herbal medicines, raw milk….okay, maybe some of those are American issues, but we are not that much different. We certainly don’t learn from each other. I mean, how can banning herbal medicine be “for our own good”? What the hell is the federal government doing messing with “our own good”? They aren’t my parents. They have better stuff to deal with. Yet, no matter what side of the border we vote in more and more restrictions. The US has a beacon of hope in Ron Paul. He’ll likely get trashed. He appears too human an honest to survive the jungle. Too bad. The US needs a Ron Paul and so does Canada. All the talk of CHANGE and we just keep doing the same old same old.

Back to Canada:

Contempt of Parliament (Good Read). What’s up with that? Anything? I sit all over or is that the next Breaking News? What about Con criminal charges? (Catch22) (In-and-out scam)  How are these things going to effect the Cons and our alleged “majority” government?

One thing I really liked about Jack was he carried little baggage. He appeared more honest and human. More importantly he appeared human. I couldn’t feel anything from Ignatieff. Nothing at all really. I did feel sorry for him though, what with all the attacks on him years before the election. He didn’t stand a chance. With Harper I feel fear. Flat out fear and that is not how one should live their life in a land that is “glorious and free”.  I vote out of hope. I should have stayed the course with strategy voting, since the Con in this riding narrowly defeated the Lib. Ontario is what? 72% Con? Makes me want to move to Victoria. What can Jack actually do as opposition in a “majority” government? Make a lot of noise, sure. But “speak for the voice of Canada”? 60% of them already spoke and here we have a Con “majority”. They spoke but it is perfectly okay to ignore them. I don’t think I’ll ever get that. I know this has happened in the past. Then people were outraged and demanded change. Nothing happened. This time people are outraged and are demanding change. Will anything happen? Not likely.

Enough about all that stuff, let’s talk about me. I started blogging 11 days ago. I got all excited when my hits for the day were at 30. A few days later I hit 31. Coolness. Yesterday I had 281. Oddly, the most common search string was osama bin laden hanging at 77. Just bin laden hanging came in 2nd at 37. Layton massage got 16 hits and bout 70 search strings shared the rest for a total of 221. The most common post viewed was about Bin Laden, though it wasn’t really about him. That got 146 views. Second was Vote Mob at 27.

Of all this activity I have 1 subscriber. Of 5 comments 3 are mine. Maybe 4. Looks like people (or bots) are heavy on the looks but short on the input. I think I do better with input. Inspire me to write by writing. I am not saying if I don’t get some response I’ll peter out (I wonder how the Peters of the world feel about that phrase?) but it’s sure be nice. Let’s interact and see what happens.

Cheri, see what you started with one Tweet?

4 Comments »

  1. I have a hard time with the 140 character limit. Surprise!!! I am still looking for my peak mental time and like 1000 monkies I’ll keep typing until something intelligent sounding comes out. It’s like SNL, you have to watch it all to get the gems. In this case read, and the gems are dubious at best.

    Comment by thatguyinlondon — May 3, 2011 @ 6:34 pm

  2. You make my head hurt.

    Comment by Cheri — May 3, 2011 @ 4:31 pm

    • That doesn’t sound good. Should I type more softly?

      Comment by thatguyinlondon — May 3, 2011 @ 5:09 pm

      • You raise good points, which is much too much thinking for me this time of the day ( I can only process things that are 140 characters or less during daylight hours) I will reread around 10pm… my peak mental time and see if I can’t come up with something intelligent sounding.

        Comment by Cheri — May 3, 2011 @ 5:15 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

